8 Jan

(“WDTV-TV”) – The West Virginia University Board of Governors on Monday (Jan. 6) approved a 20-member committee comprising a cross-section of the University community to search for the University’s next president.

BOG Chairman James W. Dailey II will chair the search and be a non-voting member of the committee. President E. Gordon Gee will serve as an advisor and non-voting member; Paul Hill, chancellor of the West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission, will also serve as an ex-officio, non-voting member.

The committee members were nominated by various constituency groups of the University or appointed by Dailey for the Board’s approval.
Read more from WDTV-TV…

Presidential-Search-Committee13656 [Dead Link]

Noteworthy News


RSS Articles